Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel continues to provide best quality for the price paid. The room is clean and room service is up to high standard. I usually eat outside but this time I tried the local food and quality was surprisingly good. If you are looking for comfortable room with decent price tag this hotel is a hit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best value for your money

Posted Mar 26, 2018 on Hotels
We came to Novosibirsk to visit our friends and selected this hotel based on the high grades in reviews of other guests from hotel.com site. The quality of the room exceeded our expectations for the price paid. This is probably one of the best valkue for the dollars you pay for. The staff was very friendly and room were very clean. The only thing we regret that could not fully enjoy the park surrounding the hotel as the whether in Siberia in the middle of March is not very warm and we prefer travel by car rather walking. The buetifull view to river was also nice addition to our stay. The only negative moment we noted that the speed of the wi fi on night was slowed down when a large group of guests just get into our hotel. I guess when hotell fully packed itaffected the speed of internet. I would not hesitate to stay in the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
Every nice hotel
4 out of 5
by syed saifuddin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Warren Goldberg from Saint Louis

Quick Trip

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this hotel
5 out of 5
by Edgar from Brooklyn, NY

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, I was there on vacation to visit friends, the staff is very friendly and always willing to help, even though only a few spoke english the rest of the staff would find ways to communicate with me. the breakfast buffet was great, I order room service a couple of times and the food was excellent and the price was great, I have to say I had better food at the hotel than at some of the cafes in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by carlos from Geneva

Nice view of the river

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient and practical for a 3 day stay in Novosibirsk. Pity the sauna access is not included in the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

Nice hotel, but the location is not very good

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Amenities, inexpensive sushi rolls bar, general atmosphere
Cons: Tastier and more selection in breakfasts, heating system
Location: The location is on the Ob river bank, waterfront. In summer it's a nice walking venue, but it's not downtown, and it takes time to get to the subway.
The location is not downtown, and it's about 10 minutes walking from the nearest subway station. The view is good from the window, but the surroundings are not too plesant, at least in winter. It was quite cold in the room, but they did provide an electric heater, though I hadn't noticed it until about my departure - it must have been brought in at a later time, when the weather became cold and windy. Other than that the hotel is nice, but they could make better breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly receptionist

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Having asked for twin beds in the booking, they failed to provide this but rectified the situation as soon as they understood what we meant. Location is not great though it is only a short walk to Rechnoy Vokzal metro station.
3 out of 5
by Oliver

Sowjet Charme....

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels
Entrance and Bar Area renovated, rest is still Sowjet style. Rooms are small, I had a 200 x 90 bed, bathroom small.Breakfast is eatable, but not realy good.... nevertheless: 1 beer at the bar 10 $!!!