Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Posted Dec 9, 2018
One small space heater that didn’t work well. As a result, I was cold most of the time in the room. Was given the room and check out requirements in Spanish while they knew I was English. Was not given the WiFi code while a friend in an adjacent room was given it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

To far from anything in the area car needed ??

Posted Jul 15, 2018
Pros: Good decoration
Cons: have a store on site with basic things in it
Location: Like i said its in the middle of a resident site so out of the way.
The apartment it's self was well presented but let down by so much. You have to go 3km or 1& half miles to check in. And when one of your party is 89 years old and disabled not good. But we had a private transfer car so was able to collect at the Hotel Sunway playa golf. Once we got in there so much wrong with it. it was on the first floor not the ground floor !. And two sets of concrete stairs Why. only one bedroom with a huge wardrobe but no where to hang any long cloths. The kitchenette only had a two ring electric hob no oven but a small combi oven which was dangerous to use as it was to high in the unit. Only one coffee making machine so we had to buy a toaster & Kettle at 80euros. And because the complex is located in the middle of know where getting food is a problem as it is 4 & half Km away from a good supermarket. Its advertised as having a store on site ! and there isn't. Free Wifi advertised by expedia was only minus 1 Mbps ? This is our first time here and our last expedia needs to be up front about the lack of facilities had we stayed at the 4 * hotel Sunway playa golf it would have been cheaper where the store is and the free wifi ?. Noisy guest's became a problem when a group of 10 to 13 years old turned up (adult supervised) and took over the complex. And after ten days of putting up with this we were glad to get home. Unfortunately there is no supervision from the hotel this needs looking at. 1 porter that's it. not the best for lots of reasons
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottinghamshire

Totally rubbish apartment block.

Posted Jul 2, 2018
Pros: Not much ..it was clean but location was rubbish nowhere to sit outside our room. Didn’t like much at all 😟
Cons: Air con.. better sun beds.. more sun beds and chairs around pool. towel change.. somewhere outside room to sit eg patio a bit more private.
Location: Location was in middle of hundreds of apartment blocks, difficult to find and no shops or anything nearby!
Downstairs apartment on opposite side to photo of pool withNo balcony or place to sit outside, was difficult to have door or window open because w were on the walkway around the building, I like to sit outside and read if I wake early but we were confined to room with nowhere to sit outside .and need air conditioning .the Pool only has about 4/5 sun beds all of which are very uncomfortable as heavy people have been on them and they completely dip in the middle. A mattress put over the top didn’t enhance the comfort at all. Every time we went to sit near to the pool there was never any where to sit so didn’t bother, not what you want when on holiday, I realize the Dance World Cup was on whilst we were there so a lot of children in the apartment blocks but no need for children to be racing around squealing at 11.00 at night regardless of notice to say no noise after 10.00pm. There was no towel change at all .. the towels should have been changed it is un hygienic to keep using the same towels, the only place to dry them was on a clothes airer in the room and who wants that whilst on holiday. We paid well over £700 for the room and we were very disappointed... had it not been that we had come to watch our granddaughter dance and didn’t have much time to mess about we would have asked to be moved. Totally unsatisfield customer !!!L
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2018 on Orbitz
Not clean. Smelled awful. No toilet paper. Wifi doesn't work. I will not be back.
2 out of 5
by Derek

Sitges 2017

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was an absolute nightmare. You have to collect the keys from another hotel around 3km away so I had to leave my wife and walk 6km to get them. Then the key to the complex did not work so we had to wait for someone to come out before we could get in. There are no lifts, even though it is a relatively new building, so we had to carry our luggage up to the third floor. Room was spacious, clean and with good facilities. Wifi signal wasn't very strong in our room. Although we didn't use it, the pool looked good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, U.K.

Nicely refurbished apartments

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Clean modern room and free bicycle hire.
Cons: Charge a tiny bit more and include extra toilet rolls.
Location: Nestled away from the busy road but close enough to walk to town.
The Amapola apartments have been beautifully refurbished and are very modern looking with some good tech included (Bluetooth speaker, induction hob, good wifi, free keyless safe) Not far from the beach and in a quiet area away from the noise of the town but close enough to walk to. The pool is not heated, but that was fine for us Brits in late September. One highlight is the availability of free bicycle hire that goes with apartment. This makes shopping and exploring so much easier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but too far to get keys at beginning

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem is collecting the keys...a considerable walk probably even a taxi ride away . Apartment was clean and adequate for a few days holiday. Excellent location and lovely pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony

New but slightly odd

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Newly renovated, clean, comfy bed, good kitchette though Bluetooth sound system doesn't work and whilst modern strangely character free